Release and Catch by Emigh Cannaday

Release & Catch: a Three Part Book BundleRelease & Catch: a Three Part Book Bundle by Emigh Cannaday
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

WOOHOO!

I had the privilege of being invited to read and review an advanced copy of this book by the author herself seemingly out of nowhere one day. My blog partner had previously reviewed Pucked by Helena Hunting and Emigh Cannaday liked the review, contacted us and hooked me up with Release and Catch.
This is the first book I have ever read by this author and I must say… I was super IMPRESSED! First off, its hilarious. The dialogue, both internal and external is witty, tongue-in-cheek and just really, really nice. (eh, see what I did there Emigh?)
Anyway.. I honestly cant say enough good things about these books. It is a 3 part series, what I received has all 3 books in one bundle. The characters, both primary and secondary were complex, they were intricately woven together from the very beginning of book 1. Sloane, Andy, Barbie, Little Fran, Big Fran.. Pop, Jen..everyone. There were A LOT of characters in this book. But each one was unique, every one had their own story, their own voice, they stood out in ways that I know as a writer cannot be an easy thing to accomplish. By about 30% in I knew what they looked like, what they sounded like, how they walked.. it was that descriptive.
The storyline flowed fast and rather seamless. There was a lot of dialogue and sometimes I would get consumed with it. Im not a fast speaker or a fast reader but I almost felt like at times I needed to be in order to keep up with what was happening in the book. It was almost like from page one the book was set on hyper speed and never let up until the very end.
To say I was impressed with Release and Catch is a big understatement. I give it 5***** solid WickedGoodStars!

Ive never met her but Emigh Cannaday is a huge talent and I will definitely be looking forward to more of her works and pimping this book to my friends!

Thank you Emigh for the opportunity to read and review Release and Catch!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

