**New Release**Pucked Over by Helena Hunting

27269638

It’s Live!!!!

http://amzn.com/B0174W3RN8

 

Romantic couple kissing with love and passion

 

View The Trailer Here

Blurb

Lily LeBlanc isn’t versed in the art of casual sex, but after seven years in an on-again, off-again relationship, she’s definitely willing to give it a shot. And who better to try it with than her best friend’s boyfriend’s best friend? What could possibly go wrong? Nothing at all.

NHL player, Randy Ballistic, lives up to his last name on the ice and in the bedroom. His best friend and teammate has recently given up the puck bunnies and traded them in for a real girlfriend. And she just happens to have a seriously feisty, extra-hot best friend on the rebound. Randy’s more than happy to be Lily’s spring board back into the dating scene.

Casual sex is only casual until those pesky things called emotions get involved. Once that happens, someone’s bound to gets pucked over.

 My Review

I really, really enjoy this series. When I read book one, Pucked, I fell in love with Helena’s writing style, the humor and the smexy-ness with some angst as needed. At this point in the series tho, I have come to realize one thing….Violet, from book one, can be a bit too much. While I loved her in her own book, she became a little annoying in Miller’s and even more so in this one. In the beginning I found her parts in this book to be annoying. When Violet is around, the world seems to revolve around her. This book was not hers, this was Lily’s and Randy’s and that is what I was desperate for. Thank goodness, my early on concerns due to the small bursts of Violet did not overshadow ALL of this book.

I absolutely loved Randy. I mean, I am pretty sure I loved him from “the fuck you say” in Miller’s book and I loved him more in his own. Randy, deep down, is a good guy who is just afraid he is too much like his father to be any good to a woman. But then he meets Lily, and while they both think this can basically be a friend’s with benefits/rebound relationship, they both realize they want more.

Two things I am disappointed in. One, being that apparently Charlotte and Darren are in a relationship and we did not get to see that one start with their own book 😦
and Lance and Tash….I really hope we get to read their story….because I think it could be good 🙂

Also Available:

 http://amzn.com/B00WLD27N2

http://amzn.com/B016OR83AG 

http://www.helenahunting.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

