*Blog Tour and Review* Lennox by Dallas Cole

 

 

Title: Lennox
Series: Ride or Die
Author: Dallas Cole
Genre: Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: January 27, 2016

 

Blurb

“He’s an outcast. A rebel–with blood on his hands. But maybe I can save us both…”Lennox knows he’s a dead man walking. He’s done his time and paid for his crimes, but the crew never forgets.

Elena Drazic was raised with grease under her nails. She’s no stranger to the ride or die mentality. So when Lennox arrives back in town after an accident that tore her crew apart, she knows nothing good can come from his freedom.

But she can’t forget how he makes her feel. And when she’s with him, she can’t remember why she’s supposed to stay away.



*MY REVIEW*

OH.  MY.  GOD!

First off, just let me say that if this is honestly Dallas Cole’s debut novel… I can’t even imagine how good her subsequent books are going to be.  🙂

I dont want to give away any spoilers in the review (which is going to be hard) but I want to talk for just a second about the main characters – Lennox and Elena and the racing team of Drazic Muscleworks.  Lennox has spent a few years in prison after being convicted of drinking, driving and causing a fatal accident which led to the death of another team member – Troy.  Troy was the brother of Nash – who is currently Elena’s boyfriend.  When the accident happens Lennox is exiled from the team.  Elena is a teenager but she is old enough to have some pretty strong feelings for Lennox but Nash and the other members of the team, including her uncle have convinced her what a bad person he is for basically killing Troy.  Now, a few years later, she is with Nash and Lennox is released from prison. This is where the story really takes off.

WOW!  This book completely caught me off guard and BLEW ME AWAY!  I read a lot of books in the MC genre, MMA, sports, etc.  But this was my first racing book.  I must say I LOVED IT!  Dallas Cole did it up right! I know absolutely nothing about car racing but I never once felt like an idiot while I was reading.  She didn’t include any technical jargon, just kept the car lingo neat and simple so any one reading it would know it was about racing but wouldnt get confused or bored.  The characters were very well developed, especially Nash, Elena and Lennox.  The storyline flowed along at a great pace, it was super easy to read.  The editing was perfect, I noticed no spelling or grammatical errors at all.

Overall, I give Lennox 5***** Wickedgoodstars and will DEFINITELY be recommending it to my fellow readers!  I think Dallas Cole has set the bar really high for her next novel and I look forward to reading it as well!


 

 

 

 

Purchase Links

 

99c

 

AMAZON US / UK

 

 

Author Bio

 

Dallas Cole is a bad ass girl, married to a former marine, who’s pretty bad ass himself. Sassy with a dirty mind, she creates her own naughty work out gear with quotes from her favorite books. She enjoys spending time with her hot husband taking in car shows together, and finding the spiciest kim chi on the planet. 

Author Links

 

 

 

Giveaway

Leave a Reply

