*Blog Tour and Review* Black by T.L. Smith

black release day

✦✦✦✦ NEW RELEASE + GIVEAWAY ✦✦✦✦

*KINDLE FIRE + AMAZON GIFT CARD*

Blurb 

I am loyal, but I will betray you. 
I am strong, but I have scars. 
I am an angel, but the devil. 
I met her when I was sixteen and she was a breath of fresh air. She swooped in, making me smile. But then she left, taking my next breath with her. 
Her smile could light up a room, making my black heart pitter patter. 
I found her again ten years later, with a syringe in her arm. 
Blood coming from between her legs. 
She was broken and I was glad she was broken. She wouldn’t think less of me and my damaged ways. 

 

 

black release day

 

One Click here
Amazon.com ➜ http://amzn.to/1kEhpwb

✦ Amazon.com.auhttp://bit.ly/1IX2CJ1

Amazon.co.ukhttp://amzn.to/1ZUI73E

Applehttp://apple.co/1XAEIZX

 ✦ B&N➜http://bit.ly/1OHUFYs

 



**MY REVIEW**

I knew from the teasers I had been reading and the info I had been picking up off the internet that Black was going to be a very dark read with possibly a lot of angst and violence.   I usually go more for the sexy sweet stuff so I thought this would be a great change of pace for me to try something different.

First thing I noticed was it was very, VERY dark.  Almost disturbingly so.  The first few chapters are about a couple of teenagers.. Rose and Liam (Black) who are both misfits, so to speak and find each other, cling briefly to each other and then lose each other.  Fast forward a few years and Liam, who now goes by the name of Black is a stone-cold killer for hire and he finds Rose, who goes by the name of Cass (this confused me).  She’s a drugged out whore, doesn’t recognize him.. he waffles about saving her because he’s a bad dude who kills, not saves..  You get the picture.  I cant say anymore lest I spoil the story.

Honestly I liked the book a lot.  I didn’t love it because in my opinion I thought it was slow and really hard for me to follow.  I stayed confused about who was talking and who they were talking to/about.  The storyline/plot was great.  The characters were also really well developed.  If I could have kept those characters straight in my head I would have loved it.  But I kept having to back up a paragraph or two to decipher who was talking and who/what they were talking about.  And the ending… Gah, the ending.  😦

Here is how im breaking it down.

Storyline/Plot-5,  Character development-5,  Pace-3,  Overall readability-3

For me, Black gets a solid 4**** WickedGoodStars and Im looking forward to the sequel to see how this turns out!  I NEED TO KNOW!



 

GIVEAWAY. HOW TO WIN. 

JUMP ON OVER HERE AND SCROLL DOWN TO ENTER THE GIVEAWAY. KINDLE FIRE GIVEAWAY + AMAZON GIFT CARD

 ➜http://tlsmithauthor.com/coming-soon/black-prologue/

 

 

Leave a Reply

