Elastic Hearts by Claire Contreras

elastic hearts

Synopsis

Victor Reuben.
Most sought out divorce attorney in LA.

Nicole Alessi.
Soon to be ex-wife of Hollywood’s biggest star, Victor’s latest client and his boss’s daughter.

In such a high profile divorce, they can’t afford any extra drama. Luckily, neither one of them has anything to hide.
Unless you count the mind blowing sex they had…
Once…
Twice…
Three times all those years ago.

As long as they leave the past where it belongs, they’ll be fine. But with her wearing those tight dresses and him giving her those heated glances, keeping their hands to themselves is proving to be more difficult than either one of them realized.

It won’t be long before the paparazzi start to smell smoke, and where there’s smoke…

My Review

5WickedGoodStars

SO first I should just put this out there. I loved this book. Lately, I have loved almost everything I have read. I know, I know…how is that possible? Well, I am reading books that are just.that.good!

Claire….you said this book was different from the first two, and you are right. First…I was prepared to cry. Bawl like the baby you have made me in the previous two installments in this series but NO! Not this time. Not one tear was shed and I almost couldn’t believe it. I thought, wait what? Claire didn’t make me cry??? Bless her so much!!!

Second….I loved Jensen, so hard, in Paper Hearts that I was not sure ANYONE could ever take his place. I mean, like, anyone ever. Because Jensen was everything. But then, then you bring us Victor and GD this man. I mean….this man….he’s everything I think any woman could ever want. He’s honest, hot, sexy, alpha…he’s everything.

Here’s are a few reasons I freaking love Victor…..

“All because I need this more than I’ve needed anything else in my fucking life”
…………………..
“I don’t know if you were serious about finding another man to satisfy your needs, or just saying it to push me over the edge, but fuck that idea, Nicole. Fuck that idea. I need you. I want you, and I always get what I want”
……………………

Third, Nicole. The chemistry between these two, you can feel in in every word…every interaction on every page. Honestly, I am surprised they weren’t getting it on every single time they were within an inch of each other. Nicole, she was everything I want in a heroine. Did she have her weak moments, absolutely. But who of us, going through a divorce, has not had our moment. She was much stronger that I think many woman could be or have been during trying times.

“I don’t need to breathe. I just need you to fuck me”

I read this book slowly, to savor it. I did not want it to end, and even since I read it I have been going back and rereading some of my favorite parts. If this is truly the end of this series (which I am sad to think it’s over, because I have loved these characters hard) then I just wanted to enjoy it. Feel every word.

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. Without a doubt, I will be adding this book to my all time favorite category and can’t wait to add the paperback to my collection!

**********

And if you read this book, I think you will agree…Ed Sheeran’s Thinking Out Loud….perfect fit to these two

“So, honey, now
Take me into your loving arms
Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars
Place your head on my beating heart
I’m thinking out loud
Maybe we found love right where we are”

Leave a Reply

