*Release Blitz* The Fire Between High & Lo by Brittainy Cherry

Title: The Fire Between High & Lo
Series: Romance Elements #2
Author: Brittainy C. Cherry
Genre: Romance
 Release Date: March 25, 2016
Blurb

There once was a boy, and I loved him.Logan Francis Silverstone and I were complete opposites. I danced, and he stood still. He was quiet, while I ran my mouth. He struggled to find a smile, and I refused to frown.

The night I saw the darkness that truly lived inside of him, I couldn’t look away.

We were broken together, yet somehow whole. We were wrong together, but always right. We were the stars that burned across the night sky, searching for a wish, praying for better tomorrows.

Until the day I lost him. He threw us away with one hasty decision–a decision that changed us forever.

There once was a boy, and I loved him.

And for a few breaths, a few whispers, a few moments, I think he loved me, too.

 

Review

I am not going to lie, at times this was difficult for me to read. One of my lest favorite plot lines is addiction and unbeknownst to me….the heart of this book….was about addiction. How it begins, how it tears apart, how one can heal….for me, addiction is a personal issue. No, I am not an addict….but my brother was. I saw it destroy him, tear apart his relationships, destroy him….so that, for me, makes these stories that much more difficult to read. I can take almost any other topic, but this one, it’s hard.

But, I am a fan of this author. That is why, after I realized Logan’s issues. I continued to read. At times, this story, the problems with his mom, his Dad, his brother….with Alyssa were difficult. But unlike most, Logan was able to escape, to make himself better, and to become what he always thought he couldn’t. But even after time, healing, and living he still didn’t think he was good enough or Alyssa. But, they have loved each other for a long time. Yes, their past is hard. Sometimes, you can’t get past what happened and move on. But for these two, they were able to, and I believe it’s because first, they were friends, then more. Even apart, they still loved

So, while my heart ached and I cried for these characters, I gave this book 5 stars. Because I did love the story, even if I struggled with it for my own personal reasons.

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK

 

Also Available
AMAZON US / UK
Author Bio
Brittainy Cherry has been in love with words since the day she took her first breath. She graduated from Carroll University with a Bachelors Degree in Theatre Arts and a minor in Creative Writing. She loves to take part in writing screenplays, acting, and dancing–poorly of course. Coffee, chai tea, and wine are three things that she thinks every person should partake in! Brittainy lives in Milwaukee, Wisconsin with her family. When she’s not running a million errands and crafting stories, she’s probably playing with her adorable pets.
Author Links

TWITTERGiveaway

Leave a Reply

