*Release Blitz/Review* Dark Notes by Pam Godwin

Dark Notes Pam Godwin eBook

They call me a slut. Maybe I am.
Sometimes I do things I despise.
Sometimes men take without asking.

But I have a musical gift, only a year left of high school, and a plan.
With one obstacle.

Emeric Marceaux doesn’t just take.
He seizes my will power and bangs it like a dark note.
When he commands me to play, I want to give him everything.
I kneel for his punishments, tremble for his touch, and risk it all for our stolen moments.

He’s my obsession, my master, my music.
And my teacher.

Adult 18+ only
Genre: Dark student teacher romance
young couple in love, black and white

 My Review

 

Sometimes I worry when I see that the heroine is a teenager. I mean, sure, I remember being a teenager and having sex but do I really want to read about it?
But the synopsis of this book drew me in. I mean, I love the New Orleans setting and I am not sure that I have read a book, at least not lately, where the Hero is a concert pianist/super hot teacher.

Can we just take a moment to appreciate the man that is Emeric Marceaux?……………………………………….

First, sure he’s a kinky fecker! He has some issues with his past, but don’t fuck with this man if you value your life. He plays hardball. Mess with those he loves, he will take you down.

Then you have poor, sweet but not innocent Ivory. Since she was 13 she has been abused, raped, neglected. She has to sink to some pretty low levels just to make ends meet for her worthless mother and POS brother.

Emeric see’s something in her and he could care less about what she’s had to do, he only wants her for who she is. They dance around each other, share some pretty tense moments. But he tries to stay away. I mean, he IS her teacher. But then it comes to a moment when he can no longer stay away. He has to save her, protect her, keep her safe. And he does just that, the only way he knows how. By being a dominant male.

I thought for a hot minute that his ex was going to be more of a problem that she was, and I was glad that part of the story resolved itself quickly.

All in all I really, really liked this book. It was written very well, and the character development was great.

 

Passion couple

Giveaway $50 Amazon Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Meet the author

GodwinBio
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Pam Godwin, lives in the Midwest with her husband, their two children, and a foulmouthed parrot. When she ran away, she traveled fourteen countries across five continents, attended three universities, and married the vocalist of her favorite rock band.
Java, tobacco, and dark romance novels are her favorite indulgences, and might be considered more unhealthy than her aversion to sleeping, eating meat, and dolls with blinking eyes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

