**Review** UnExpected by T.C Matson

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00073]

Now Available

Amazon

Synopsis

 

Paige
Turns out he was everything I ever wanted—charming, loving, and super sexy. But I knew being with Levi, the gorgeous MMA fighter every woman wanted, was going to be difficult. Especially since he’s so far away training a beautiful up-and-coming female fighter, teaching the very thing he thrives on. I just didn’t realize how damaging and strenuous this would be to our relationship. With so many twists and turns, unfortunately, we both got blindsided by the unexpected.

Levi
I’m everything she wants and surprisingly, she was everything I needed. Quickly she became my very existence—my heartbeat. Everything around me faded as she became clear in view. And just because I’m affectionate toward her doesn’t mean I’ve changed. Don’t confuse my being in love with weakness. I’m still pretty damn perfect. I knew distance was going to be hard, but hell, this is agonizing.


***UnExpected is a continuance of Blindsided (The Fighter Series Book #1), beginning right where book 1 left off. It’s highly recommended you read Blindsided first.***

blindsided

Purchase Blindsided here


My Review

Soooo I have been waiting for this book since the end of the first one. I FLOVED Paige and Levi and when book one ended I was like WAIT?! I NEED MORE!!! And I got more in UnExpected. I started and finished this book in a day while I should have been working but I…Had.To.Know!!

Basically, if I could express my feelings in the form of emojis it would have been happy, angry, sad, angry, happy again…..Because we were warned if we were Team Levi we were going to be mad. If we were Team Paige…we were going to be mad. And honestly these two, you know…they are in a brand new relationship and you know at the end of book one that they are going to be facing some rough times with the fact that Levi will be gone working/training a new up and coming female fighter. (And let’s be honest here, knowing Levi and his past I had my doubts when that was introduced, I just figured…he’s a man…he’s going to mess this up<—-My thoughts only) And Paige is still insecure, and has trust issues.

I still loved Levi and his ability to say what he thinks. No sugar coating from him at all.
And ya, I got mad….I wanted to throw my phone hence the reason I kept reading because I had to get through my mad stage…I just had to.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book. I love T.C’s writing and can’t wait for more from her 🙂


About The Author

New independent author, TC Matson, loves to let her characters voices be heard. With a head full of stories, she puts her keyboard through a beating daily. Regularly she visits the solidity of her writing cave, whether it be on the couch, at her desk, or wherever the four year old can’t reach the laptop.
She is an avid reader and is known to devour books within hours. As a romance junkie, Matson sets her sights to try to find stories that are relatable and real. She’s not a fan of vampires, fairies, or any other out of this world fiction stories. And understanding that love isn’t always instant and full of flowers…her writing mirrors it.

Matson resides in the peaceful Piedmont area of North Carolina with her husband and three boys where she stays hopped up on caffeine and chasing children. She has a relatively normal life managing her home, or as she calls it, her looney bin. Chaos is indefinite and a sense of humor is absolutely a must.

Stalk Her at:

http://www.facebook.com/authortcmatson

http://www.tcmatson.com

@TC_Matson

Leave a Reply

