**Review** Swerve by Sherilee Gray

Swerve Banner

Coming April 26th!!

Swerve

Synopsis

He’ll risk it all for one more night…

When Hugh Colton’s father ran off, leaving him with a pile of gambling debts and a crime boss demanding repayment in stolen cars, his options were limited. Now his life’s on hold, and the last thing he needs to be worrying about is a distressed redhead in a Poison Ivy costume. He sure as hell shouldn’t be rescuing her in the car he’s just boosted—or asking her to come home with him. But a thief like him can’t offer more, no matter how much he wants to.

Everyone either leaves or is taken away, at least that’s all graphics designer Shay Freestone has ever known. And after a confidence shattering, career destroying break-up, she’s sworn off relationships forever. So it’s a good thing this raw, bearded, mountain of a man isn’t her type. Yet as one reckless hot night leads to another, their casual, no-strings affair starts to feel like so much more.

Can two hearts with too many secrets dare for a future?

 

My Review

Trust me when I say, I think you are going to want to read this book. Hugh Colton just made me fall in love with him within a matter of pages…..

This book is not out yet so I want to leave this as spoiler free as possible.

This book was about two normal people, who each come with their own depressing family back story and baggage. Hugh, taking on the role of provider for his family when his father failed. Shay, taking on all her deceased grandmother’s responsibilities. Shay’s family life was less than ideal, and her mother….well, she’s a real piece of work doing nothing but tear her daughter down for years. In addition, Shay’s past choices in men have been less than desirable. No one has looked at her and saw her for who she is, only what they think is wrong with her and how she needs to fix it in order to be better-for them.

Until Hugh…..Hugh is attracted to everything about her. In his mind, she is perfect. And based on the description in this book, I would have to agree. And Hugh…this wonderful mountain of a man….thinks he does not want a relationship, just a one and done kind of guy….that is until Shay. Once Shay enters his life his whole perception changes. And he only wants to do right by her, god love this man. I mean it. I freaking loved him. I could not get enough of him. He just cared so much for her and wanted to do everything he could to take care of her.

And Hoooobooooy! The chemistry between these two. Shay is pretty timid at first because well, she’s been emotionally beat down for so long about her looks she lacks some confidence…and Hugh, he just tells it like it is, and I loved it!!!!

“I’m really fucking attracted to you, Shay. I don’t do dates. Don’t like to waste time, either. You’re not interested, I’ll drop you home then I’m gone, no problem. But if you are, say the word, and I’ll make you come so hard you’ll forget your own name”

I am super excited for this series, and can’t wait for Joe and Adam’s books! Because I hope I get a glimpse of Shay and Hugh in the next two books. Like maybe if I am lucky there will be little Hugh babies out there climbing all over that man!

Leave a Reply

