*Review* Beauty and the Blitz by Sosie Frost

Beauty and the BlitzBeauty and the Blitz by Sosie Frost

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I am so very quickly becoming a Sosie Frost superfan. She set the hook with Sweetest Sin and has now reeled me in with Beauty and the Blitz.
Characters – Piper, she’s Belle in this modern day spin on Beauty and the Beast. She has been hired as an agent to Cole (the Beast) who is a very violent football player known for hurting any opposing players he comes into contact with. But Cole’s anger is not just on the field. He’s a real life Beast. Or so he has convinced himself. Piper is a strong woman, not afraid of Cole in the least. She needs her job and knows what she has to do to make it work. She is also the mother to one year old Rose. Possibly the sweetest baby character ive ever read about. Rose was not afraid of Cole either. Her little smiles and giggles made me smile and giggle throughout the book.
Story – Cole and Piper really hated each other at first. I mean HATED. Cole was just so angry at everyone and everything. And Piper just hated that he was so stubborn and would not let her help him. But they were intensely attracted to each other and that made for one hot, tense buildup!
I loved watching Cole fall in love with Piper and Rose. Normally I do not request books with children but this particular story little Rose just added so much – it was great!
I give Beauty and the Blitz 5***** WickedGoodStars and am definitely going to be recommending it to readers who like modern spins of fairy tales, enemy to lovers tropes, or sports romances!

*I received an ARC from the author for an honest review. Once Upon a TouchDown is next and I personally can not wait!!*

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

