*Review* Lost by Carrie Aarons

Lost

 

Now Availble!!

Amazon

Blurb

We knew each other a lifetime ago. And then…

We lost childhoods. We lost opportunities. We lost love.

Fate is giving us another chance. But a chance at what?

Because even though we’ve been brought back to each other under the worst of circumstances…

We are still. So. Damn. Lost.

My Review

5WickedGoodStars

I literally do not even know what I was expecting with this book, but what I got was definitely not it.
To be fair, I have read several books with this premise-but this book and this story was SO much more.

First, I loved Tucker and Charlotte, the glimpses into their past, and their interactions in the present…..
These two characters have known each other since they were small children, however, never ran in the same circles. And you know, teenage boys can be self centered egotistical asshats. That was Tucker, wrapped up in the neat little package of all around good looking guy/star football player who could have any girl he wanted. And poor, sweet Charlotte….my heart just ached for her as a child/teen…Like I KNOW what she was feeling because haven’t we all had that crush, that love….I know I have, and it can absolutely be life altering.

Anyway, I don’t want to spoil anything because, I know that I love going into a book, somewhat blind, not knowing what I am reading, and falling in love with the story, which is what happened here.

This is, however, the only spoiler I will give you…this DOES end in a cliffhanger, so, if you are like me and often times cannot wait for the next installment, I would definitely wait until you have book two in your hands before you dive into this becuase I absolutely cannot wait for Found…like I need it now, or actually I needed it yesterday when I finished this one…but ALAS….I wait……kinda sorta patiently for it…..but not really patiently at all really….

Leave a Reply

