*Review* Prime Minister by Ainsley Booth and Sadie Haller

Prime Minister (Frisky Beavers, #1)Prime Minister by Ainsley Booth

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Ohhhh. My. Goodness!

Why am I not Canadian? Are Canadians really like this? Suddenly I feel so plain and boring and pitifully white bread American. LOL. I was so excited for the release of this book for a couple of reasons.
1. it was about Canada and had zero to do with hockey (dont get me wrong. I LURRRVE hockey – I just wanted to read something new that came out of the great frozen North)
2. it was from Ainsley Booth aka Zoe York. ’nuff said, right? πŸ˜‰

Characters- Ellie is a fresh faced intern working for the PM of Canada. She is very smart, hardworking, and clever. She is also like 100% of the other straight women on the planet in that she has a crush on said PM. Because Sweet Jesus.. he’s HOT.
Speaking of… Gavin is the Prime Minister of Canada. He’s 39 years old and runs the Entire. Country.
As his intern, Ellie spends more than a little time with Gavin and she watches him closely. She picks up on subtle clues that he doesnt know he is giving off. (Told you she was clever) – His breathing hitches when she says certain things or touches her face a certain way. Ellie thinks shes got him all figured out…
Whoa – I loved these two! Ellie because she was straight up fearless! She was the girl/woman that I would have LOVED to have been at that age. Just leap before you look. And Gavin – for loving her no matter what. Yes, hes the freakin’ PM of Canada. SO WHAT? He had the whole ‘Me Tarzan, You Jane’ thing going and I, for one, liked it a lot! Alpha to the core while still maintaining a sweet loving side. Perfect! *kisses fingertips*
Mechanics – I could find no flaws in the written mechanics of this book. I was given an ARC prior to release day so I can only assume it was not the final copy. But still, there were no spelling errors or grammar errors to note. The lines were clean and it was very easy to read.
Cover – the cover is beautiful. Me likey! πŸ™‚
Story – if you cant tell by now, you are not paying attention at all to this review. I LOVED IT!

I cant rate Prime Minister by Ainsley Booth and Sadie Haller anything less than 5***** WickedGoodStars! I am anxiously awaiting Max’s story next.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

