**Review**Open Home Closed Heart by Libby Cole

OpenHeart
AMAZON

Blurb

“He’s infuriating. A backstabber wrapped up in pretty packaging. And I know better than to unwrap that present.”

From the moment Tess sees the new guy at work, she feels the pull towards him. But then he opens his mouth. And reveals himself as an arrogant jerk, intent on making her work life hell.

Avoiding Damian is the safest bet, but Tess has never been one to walk away from a fight. If he wants a war, he can have one. And he should be prepared to lose.

Because Tess built her real estate career to protect what’s left of her family. And no arrogant jerk is going to take it from her. No matter how good he looks in a suit.

Open Home, Closed Heart is a full-length standalone sequel to the Hawaiian Heartbreak trilogy. Intended for readers over 18 due to explicit sexual content.

My Review

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

So I am always pleasantly surprised when I get an email from an author (new to me) asking if I would be interested in reviewing their books. For me, it’s very humbling and it also introduces me to authors I may not have otherwise found.

When I got this email, I was not sure when I would have time. This book is due to be released later this month and my June is pretty booked, but when I asked if it would be ok for a within 2 weeks of review date review, she said “absolutely”. I am a pretty quick reader, so when I see a book that is not exceptionally long, I know I can get it read fairly quickly.

Having never read anything by this author before, I really had no idea what to expect. So I started this book yesterday, and finished it late last night. It’s not a really long book, and the pace is pretty quick so it’s easy to just keep going.

As spoiler free as possible, this book is about Tess and Damian and is told from Tess’s POV only. If I could change one thing about this book, it would be to possibly have a few chapters from Damian’s POV. Tess and Damian meet at work, and while Tess can appreciate the way Damian looks, she is put off by his initial behavior, because for a lack of better words, he’s an ass to her. Tess is on top at her company, and it would appear that Damian wishes to de-throne her. But, there’s always more to the story than that.

Overall, I gave this book 4 stars because I really enjoyed it. It was the perfect length for a quick little read with likable characters with good character development. The witty/sarcastic banter between the two was perfect and let’s not forget the sexual tension between them. Make’s for some super steamy sex scenes.

Here’s some Damian goodness 🙂

“Get on your stomach,” he ordered. “You’ve been teasing me with that ass all day. Now I’m going to watch it tremble while I show your pussy who’s boss.”

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

