*Netgalley Review* Claiming the Enemy (Pulse #3) by Lauren Hawkeye

Claiming the Enemy (Pulse #3)Claiming the Enemy by Lauren Hawkeye
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

SMOKING HOT!!
This story has sexy times written all over it! Up, down, left, right and cover to cover – nothing but good sexy times to be seen here. Sometimes thats a good thing, sometimes not so much. For Drs. Ace Lennox and Piper Dawson, yes the sex was over the moon and off the charts HOT. I loved the fact that Ace was a dirty talking alpha who was bossy and demanding. I love to see that in a male character (do I ever, yo!). And Piper was sassy… oh she was! Tattoos, blue streaks in her hair – she tempted him to his limits and beyond. WOOO! But I needed just a bit more to the story. It really felt incomplete. I needed more of Ace and Piper together, not just in the bedroom. (I cant believe im saying this.) More of them separately, their backstories and more of the emotional side of them – at least Ace. I really ended up knowing nothing about him. Other than the naughty stuff. But hey.. im calling that a win ;). I think maybe if this book was longer and the author had more pages and time to develop the characters it would have made more sense to me. As it stands, it was a good quick, hot read with no drama – perfect for an afternoon alone!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

