**Review** Four Letter Word by J. Daniels

flwcover

 

Buy Link: Amazon

****************************************

Synopsis

Fate. Hate. Love. Lies.

Which four letter word will change their lives forever?

Sydney Paige was never so mortified to hear the words “wrong number” in her life. She meant to tell off the guy who broke her best friend’s heart, but unleashed her anger on a perfect stranger instead. And now her world is turned upside down by the captivating man who wants to keep her on the line.

Brian Savage is living a life he’s quickly come to hate-until Sydney’s wild rant has him hooked and hungry for more. Soon the sexy woman on the phone becomes the lover in his bed. But Brian has secrets, and the closer he lets Syd get, the harder it is to shield her from the devastating mistakes of his past . . .

flw4

*Amanda’s Review*

5WickedGoodStars

F**k Me.

This book……

I don’t even know where to start, so let me just say this. I FLOVED this book. I FLOVED Brian. The way he talked, the way he loved, the way he did EVERYTHING! This man! He is the type of man I LOVE to read! I loved how he was written and I, like another reviewer, totally got a KA vibe with the way he was and that made this even more kick ass.

I cannot stress this enough. Read this book. You will love it. You will crave it! You will want more!!



*Amber’s Review*

3.5***WickedGoodStars

I realize that Four Letter Word is a completely different series than the Alabama Summer stories, however, as a big fan of the Alabama set it was hard for me not to make the comparison. With FLW, I really loved the concept of the phone call and the two characters meeting that way. I thought it was hilarious with Sydney’s rant and the corresponding text relationship that followed. I felt connected to Sydney’s character right away, coming from someone who had a bad first marriage and also a great friend to fall back on when it was over. The author made that a very realistic part of the story. Brian was the perfect uber alpha. Dirty talker, sexy and demanding – he was exactly what Sydney needed to help her work through her insecurities and fears. The one thing that bothered me through out the story was the secret keeping. The push/pull did keep the drama going but it also kept me on edge and just a little uncomfortable. I also wished there was a little more to the ending. I know this is a series so we will see more of these characters in the books that follow so im hanging on to that hope. All said, I liked the book quite a bit and am looking quite forward to the next one.



Thank you!!

One thought on “**Review** Four Letter Word by J. Daniels

Leave a Reply

