*Review* Delivering Dante by Lucy Lennox

35045667

Buy Link

Amazon

 

Blurb

AJ: I know Dante’s story better than anyone. After all, I was the one who rescued him from his homophobic, abusive father eight years ago. Since then, I’ve kept my distance, but when I run into him at the Marian House gala and he doesn’t recognize me, I can’t resist the incredible, sensitive man he’s become.

I would do anything to protect Dante Marian, but what if his past keeps me from being part of his future?

Dante: Every new relationship has obstacles, it just turns out that ours involves my bumbling inexperience (ugh), an octogenarian naughty toy party (don’t ask), and being on the run in an RV with Aunt Tilly (it involves the Secret Service— no really, don’t ask).

When my biological father takes his homophobic views on a national platform, the only way to stand up for what I believe in is to claim my past and confront him. So now it’s time to decide: do I put the past behind me and walk away from AJ for good or face my biggest fear and fight for what’s mine?

Fair warning: Dante and AJ’s story contains frequent detailed scenes of man parts touching, little old ladies being inappropriate (this time with, ah, props), and two hearts finding their HEA when they least expect it.

While it can also be read on its own, Delivering Dante is the sixth in the Made Marian series. Each book tells the story of one of the Marian brothers’ search for true love.

Trigger Warning: Delivering Dante includes references to domestic violence and conversion therapy.

Review

Having literally devoured every book in this series, it’s safe to say that I was patiently waiting for little Dante Marian’s story. And with Dante and AJ, I was not disappointed.

Once again, Lucy deliver’s a book that is what I have come to expect from her writing. A clever tale full of character’s you cannot help but fall in love with (literally every single Marian man and their partner), crazy shenanigans to be had (I’m looking at you Tilly) and so much love and passion you just can’t help but smile when you are reading these books and miss them once you are done.

Dante is one of the adopted Marian men, who still remember’s his past, his horrible father, and the pain and suffering he endured as a young man. He also remember’s his “angel”, the man who saved his life.

AJ is a man drawn to Dante, for several reasons. The love he feels for him, and his need to protect runs deep. But he holds a part of himself back afraid that Dante won’t love him once he knows the truth.

These boy’s relationship is full of love, passion, hi-jinks, some pain, and a satisfying HEA. I loved it!

Leave a Reply

